01 Nowak
02 Catamine
03 Venezuela
04 Back Home
05 Pockets in Shoulders
06 Out There
07 Rain I
08 Post
09 Return of the Evening
10 Infrequent Necessities
11 Parkban
12 asdf
13 Rain II
14 Washout
15 Coldfront



Experimental in its leanings, Venezuela changes lanes between nearly every song, sometimes weaving in musical traffic within a song itself. At times the drive is smooth, at others, terrifiying. 

Recorded in San Marcos, Texas at Studio Clarewood throughout 2007 and in San Antonio, Texas at Studio 1927 from 2018-2019

LH - Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Keys, Drums, Samples

Lyrics, Music, Concept and Artwork by LH

Production by Thee Hef

© 2007-2019 Les Heifner


Album NOtes

After finishing the record Quantum Mechanics, I felt inspired and relaxed, yet unsure and defensive musically. I understand that’s a hard thing to convey to someone who isn’t a musician. But you can hear the difference between this record and the last. There’s a chillness in each guitar riff and movement.

From memory, I can certainly say this album came from a spell of uncertainty towards letting everything go and going the family route. I have a distinct memory of wanting to give listeners a raw, dirty, unpleasant musical disposition. It was like I was trying to purge myself of what I didn't need once I was in that family life.

This would be the last proper album I'd write in San Marcos, and the last in Texas until 7 years later when I had become sufficiently planted in San Antonio, Texas.

- LH
January, 2019

Special Thanks to Venezuelans.