01 Imminent Launch
02 Door Jammed
03 Nonsense
04 Released
05 Lore and False Truisms
06 Reset on Reset
07 Valve
08 Back Off
09 Catching Light
10 Send Ellen
11 Radiation
12 So It Goes
13 Non-Essential
14 Saturn’s Blocks



An album about freedoms and lack of freedoms and the sometimes extreme gap between the sensible ones. A concept album if you like. Of recidivism? Sure.

Recorded in San Antonio, Texas at Studio 1927 from 2017-2019

LH - Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Keys, Drums, Samples

Lyrics, Music, Concept and Artwork by LH

Production by Thee Hef

© 2017-2019 Les Heifner



The idea behind calling the album Recidivists came from the fact that in the framework of life, we're cut off from certain freedoms due to life's circumstances. Some roadblocks are financial. Some are geographical. Sometimes people are in actual prison because they committed a crime, and more often than people like to admit, some people are in actual prison despite having not committed a crime.

Within that framework, any time any of us get the opportunity to get away and feel actual freedom again, we're recidivists. There are songs on here that deal with simply being able to get away from the normal cycle of the week, and there are also creepy tracks written from the perspective of people who have just gotten out of prison.

Some of these songs call back to the loss of that freedom when it is either taken away or forfeited.

Beyond that, this is just another album I've written as part of my committment to the creative call.

- LH
January, 2019

Special Thanks to Billy Brown, Julian, Ricky, Bubs and even Lehey and Randy.